Library Board

Board responsibilities:

The La Conner Regional Library Board represents the taxpayers of the library district. They are responsible for the overall management of the library through the Library Director, and are responsible for library policy & procedures.

The board works with governing officials of Skagit County to remain fiscally responsible.

The board meets the second Tuesday of each month at 5 pm unless otherwise noted.

Library Board of Trustees:

All Board positions are service-oriented, voluntary positions. The term of office is five years, and two consecutive terms may be served.

Board Members:

Brad York - Chair

Jean Markert - Secretary

Richard Wisniewski - Treasurer

Tamara Swanson-Tayama - Trustee

William Taylor - Trustee


September 2016, MinutesDirector's Report, September 2016
October 2016, MinutesNo October Report
November 2016, MinutesDirector's Report, November 2016
December 2016, MinutesDirector's Report, December 2016
January 2017, MinutesDirector's Report, January 2017
February 2017, MinutesDirector's Report, February 2017
March 2017, MinutesDirector's Report, March 2017
April 2017, MinutesDirector's Report, April 2017
May 2017, MinutesDirector's Report, May 2017
June 2017, MinutesDirector's Report, June 2017
July 2017, MinutesDirector's Report, July 2017
August 2017, MinutesDirector's Report, August 2017

LaConner Regional Library Board Policies, Procedures & Forms
(click here to see them online)

If you are interested in copies of our policies, please contact the Library at:




Made possible with funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services
through the Washington State Library, Office of the Secretary of State.